top of page

Living in Nursing Home

I made some stupid mistakes at my parents house, so I had to move into a nursing home in Green Cove Springs, FL. I was hospitalized for the fourth time for infections in my feet from pressure ulcers. They were operated on three times. Each time more of my infected heel bones were cut away and skin grafts applied. This last time, since my feet wounds were obviously never going to heel, the doctors decided to amputate both of my legs on April 17, 2023.


The TV in my room was broken. New TVs for several rooms have been ordered through corporate. That could take months! I'm asking for donations so I can get the following TV for my room which I will take with me when I finally find an apartment.https://www.walmart.com/ip/TCL-40-Class-3-Series-FHD-LED-Smart-Android-TV-40S334/668329521?from=/search

It costs $178 plus tax. Any amount, no matter how small, is much appreciated!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page